Skip to main content

Delete or close a project

In Severa, you can either delete or close a project. This guide describes both functions in more detail, as well as how the actions affect the information in the system.

 

Closing a project

 

Closing a project means closing the project. Close the project from the three-dot action menu in the upper right corner of the project card:

 

  1. Click Closeproject

  2. If the project has unapproved hours or expenses, select the actions to be taken for them

  3. Configure how the project's other information will be handled upon closing

    • Resource allocations: Select whether to remove all allocations or leave them as they are

    • Futurerole allocations: Select whether to remove all role allocations or leave them as they are

    • Unbilled hours, expenses and fees: Select Bill now, Bill later or Set as non-billable

    • Future recurring sales invoices: Select whether to continue invoicing

    • Future financial forecasts: Select whether to remove financial forecasts or leave them as they are

    • Future activities: Select whether to remove them or leave them as they are

 

Closing a project does not remove the project's information from the system. No new entries, such as hours or expenses, can be recorded for a closed and completed project. Completed projects can be reported through reporting by selecting the correct filters for the report. You can reopen a closed project from the three-dot action menu in the upper right corner of the project card by clicking Openproject.

 

Deleting a project

 

Deleting a project means removing the project card from the system. You can only delete a project if it does not contain any information (such as hours, expenses, activities, or invoices). If deletion is not possible, you can Closeproject. Delete the project from the three-dot action menu in the upper right corner of the project card:

 

  1. Click Deleteproject

  2. Confirm delete by clicking Delete

 

Deleting a project removes the project card from the system. The delete function cannot be undone, and deleted projects or related information cannot be restored or reported after deletion.

 

Keywords: beta, project master, customer project, internal project, closing, deleting, completing, project deletion, project closing, project completion

*This article has been translated using an AI-based translation tool. The contents or wording of these instructions may differ from those in other instructions or in the software.
*

Did this answer your question?