In Severa, you can either delete or inactivate an account. This guide describes both actions in more detail, and how the actions affect the information in the system.
Inactivate account
Account inactivation means ending the customer relationship, i.e., closing the customer card. Inactivate account from the three-dot action menu in the upper right corner of the customer card:
Click Inactivateaccount
If the account has open projects, they will be closed upon account inactivation
Confirm inactivation by clicking Deletefrom use
Account inactivation does not erase the account information from the system. Inactivated accounts can be reported through reporting by selecting the correct filters for the report. You can restore an inactivated account back to active from the three-dot action menu on the customer card by clicking Activateaccount.
Delete account
Account deletion means removing the customer card from the system. Account deletion is not possible if invoices or offers have been created for the account and its underlying projects or sales tasks. In these cases, it is recommended to inactivate the customer card.
Delete account from the three-dot action menu in the upper right corner of the customer card:
Click Deleteaccount
Confirm delete by clicking Delete
Account deletion removes the customer card from the system. The delete action cannot be undone, and deleted accounts or related information cannot be restored or reported after deletion.
Keywords: beta, account, inactivation, delete, customer inactivation, customer deletion, customer relationship management, customer card, customer master, CRM
*This article has been translated using an AI-based translation tool. The contents or wording of these instructions may differ from those in other instructions or in the software.
*
