Skip to main content

Quick Guide to Customer Management

This quick guide advises you on managing customer details. You will learn how to add new customers, update contact information and addresses, and track customer-specific KPIs.

 

The Customer master section is a centralized place for managing your company's customer relationships. Keep your customer registry up to date to see a clear overview of your company's financial information.

 

Browsing and filtering the customer list

 

In the Customer master view, you can view a list of all customers and use filters to find what you're looking for. You can access the view by selecting Customer master from the main menu.

 

  1. Browse the customer list to see an overview of all customers.

  2. Use the search bar to find a customer by name or other identifier.

  3. Narrow the list using the filter bar, for example, by customer status or owner.

  4. Enable or hide KPIs from the toggle switch in the upper right corner.

 

Adding a new customer

 

You can add a new customer to the system and its basic information. You can perform the action by going to Customer master > Add customer.

 

  1. Enter the customer name and choose the customer type.

  2. Add the customer's FI number.

  3. Set the customer's language and base currency.

  4. Select an owner from your company for the customer.

  5. Save the information by pressing Add.

 

Editing customer details and addresses

 

You can update the information of an existing customer or add new billing and office addresses. You can edit the information by going to Customer master > choose customer > open the Overview tab:

 

  1. Change the customer's basic information in the Customer details section by clicking the pencil icon.

  2. Add a new address from the Addresses and case contacts section by selecting Add address.

  3. Define the address type (e.g., billing address or office address).

  4. You can set one of the addresses as the main site using the Set as main site function.

  5. Save changes.

 

Removing or inactivating a customer

 

If a customer relationship ends, you can inactivate the customer or remove it completely if no transactions have been logged for it. Proceed as follows: Customer master > choose customer > three-dot menu > Delete or Inactivate customer.

 

  1. Select Inactivate customer if you want to keep the customer's history but hide it from active listings.

  2. Select Delete if you want to delete the customer completely.

  3. Confirm the action in the pop-up window.

 

Keywords: beta, customers, customer details, addresses, case contacts, customer list, KPI, editing, removing

*This article has been translated using an AI-based translation tool. The contents or wording of these instructions may differ from those in other instructions or in the software.
*

Did this answer your question?