In Severa, users cannot be completely removed from the system; instead, they are inactivated. Inactivation does not erase or remove user information from the system:
User information such as work hour entries and created invoices remain in the system
After inactivation, the user can no longer log in to Severa
The user license that was in use can be released during inactivation for use by a new employee user
User inactivation
Go to Settings > User management
Search for the desired user and click the row to open the user's profile
Click the Inactivate user button
Confirm the action in the window that opens and select the task for the user license:
Keep in subscription: The license remains in the company's use and can be assigned to another user
Remove from subscription: The license is completely removed from the billable subscription
End the user's work contract in the system
Severa does not have a mass function for user inactivation.
Responsibilities to consider during inactivation
During inactivation, the system requires the reassignment of the following responsibilities if they concern the user:
Supervisor: If the user has subordinates, a new supervisor must be selected for them
Head of organization: If the user is the head of the organization (no assigned supervisor), a new head of organization must be selected
Terms of service approver: If the user is assigned as the terms of service approver, a new owner must be selected for the function
Reporting inactive user information
Information of inactive users can be tracked and reported as needed with the Users report. View the report by navigating to Reports > Report creation > Time & expenses > Hours > Users:
Set the desired information in the right-hand Filters and Values sections
Select the filter: Active/Inactive > Inactive to see inactive users
Keywords: user management, users, user removal, user inactivation, inactivation, removal, removed employee user, employee user inactivation, employee user removal, data retention
