Skip to main content

Activate a user

In some cases you might want to activate a client credential you have earlier inactivated. If you try to create the credential as new using the same email address, you will receive a notification that the email address is already in use. To activate the user again, open Filters and either change Active/Inactive filter to Inactive or remove that filter. After the list is updated, open user's profile and hit Activate user.

 

When a user is reactivated, you need to create a new work contract for the user or continue with the past work contract. If you choose to continue with the past contract, you can select whether to send a welcome message to the user upon activation. We recommend checking that the user's information and permissions are up to date.

 

You can also create a new work contract for the user. When you hit Activate user, you need to fill in the contract details:

 

  • Job title

  • Contract start date

  • Cost per hour

  • Daily hours

  • Overtime allowed

  • Use daily flextime limit (when flextime calculation is enabled)

  • Flextime (Keep existing flextime or Start flextime calculation from zero)

  • Weekly workdays (Inherited from company's settings or set User specific workdays)

Did this answer your question?