Follow

Report sharing

Content

Sharing is the ability to make reports available for many people based on Access rights profiles. Shared reports can be added to shared dashboards, report gallery and as favorites under Report menu. NOTE: The shared section appears in the Report gallery when reports are shared for the specific access rights profile of the person using the system.

Access rights to manage shared reports

First you need to give your users access rights to manage (create/update/delete) shared reports. Access rights can be given to individual users and access rights profiles.

User profile:

  1. Go to Tools - Settings
  2. Click Access rights profiles

    access_rights.jpg

  3. Click Edit (pen icon) in front of the access rights profile you want to edit

    access_rights_open.JPG

  4. Change Sharing to Yes

    profile_open.jpg

  5. Save changes
  6. New access rights level activates for users in the profile next time they login to Visma Severa

Go to top

Individual users:

  1. Go to Tools - User management
  2. Search for the user
  3. Open user for editing by clicking the users name
  4. Go to Access rights -section and click Edit
  5. Change Sharing to Yes
  6. Save changes

Go to top

Managing shared reports

New reports and reports that exist in the person's My reports section can be shared. Changes to a shared report will be visible immediately for all people belonging to the shared profile (Notice: Changes to Access rights profile may affect the content of shared reports).

Create a shared report

  1. Go to New - Report

    new_report.jpg

  2. Select a report of your choice and add columns and filters if needed

    new_list.jpg

  3. Enter a name for the report
  4. Save it as Shared. NOTE: By default shared reports can only be found in Tools - Sharing so after saving a report as shared, you need to grant access to the report.

    save.png

Go to top

Sharing a report to users

  1. Go to Tools - Sharing
  2. Go to Reports -tab

    sharing.JPG

  3. Search the shared report you want to share with users
  4. Click Edit (pen icon) and choose all access rights profiles that should see the report

    share.jpg

  5. Save changes

Go to top

Sharing a report on dashboard

You can also share reports on dashboards.

  1. Go to Tools - Sharing
  2. Go to Dashboards -tab
  3. Select the shared dashboard you want to edit or create a new one by clicking Add add_new_dashboard.jpg
  4. Customize the view by adding content to the dashboard

    dashboard.jpg

  5. In the popup that opens you can see all available reports (shared reports and ready-made reports that can be seen on Report gallery under Available)

  6. Select the report
  7. When you are done editing the dashboard, select from the bottom all the profiles who should see the dashboard

    select_dashboard.png

  8. Save changes

Go to top

Disabling / Enabling / Deleting a shared report

Shared reports can be disabled/enabled or deleted by people with the ability to share reports.

  • Disable: Removes the report from the Report gallery for all shared profiles but does not delete the report from the system

    disable.jpg

  • Activate: Activates the earlier disabled report (NOTE: When activating disabled report, always check what Profiles can access the report)

    enable.jpg

  • Delete: Deletes the earlier disabled report from the system

    delete.jpg

Go to top

Marking/removing report as favorite

Shared reports can be marked as favorite reports and they will appear under Reports menu for the selected access right profile. Favorite reports can be identified of the little yellow star in the top right corner favoritereport.PNG.

  1. Go to Tools - Sharing
  2. Take your mouse over the report icon

    favorite.png

  3. Select Make favorite/Remove favorite

Go to top

Sending report as a link

Reports in the Shared  section can be sent to colleagues in your company who have access to Severa.

  1. Go to Reports - Report Gallery
  2. Search for the report you want to send to your colleague from the list (Shared section)
  3. To send a report, hover over a report icon

    emaillink.png

  4. Select Send report link
  5. In the pop-up window, select the report recipients and add a message if desired
  6. Send link to email
  7. Reports received from a colleague can be viewed through the link and saved if desired. NOTE: The report will be displayed according to Access rights.

    send.jpg

Go to top

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Powered by Zendesk