Follow

Dashboard

Content

Description

With dashboards users are able to view, edit and share dashboards based on access rights. The Dashboard is the first page you see when opening Visma Severa. It’s also the page you land on after clicking the Visma logo in the top menu or dashboard in the breadcrumbs. The Dashboard provides quick access to tools, data and reports. And, clicking the name of a report on a dashboard element opens the full report for better viewing, further analysis, export or printing.

dashboard_view.JPG

Go to top

Multiple dashboards

Multiple Dashboards allow you to quickly view the information you need when you need it. For example, when focusing on sales or support, you may want to view a dashboard which only displays information about accounts, contacts and cases. Likewise you might want a dashboard which focuses on work hours, and includes the stopwatch, work hour entry form, resource allocations, as well as the My work summary and the Work hour matrix reports, in an effort to keep accurate track of your time.

Dashboards appear as tabs along the top of the page. When multiple dashboards exist, the tab for the active dashboard is white and below are the tools, reports and data that fill its content elements. Clicking a dashboard tab activates that dashboard and brings it to the front.

Go to top

Creating and editing dashboards

When editing dashboards, shared dashboards may display a lock icon dashboard_locked.png on the tab to prevent editing. Dashboards that you create display Edit dashboard_edit_tab.png and Delete dashboard_delete_tab.png icons on the tab so they can be renamed, content can be edited and the tab can be deleted.

With new and existing dashboards, content is added and edited in the same way. For each element there are two icons, one to Expand dashboard_expand_element.png the element and one to Add content dashboard_edit_element.png.

  1. On the Dashboard, click the Edit link dashboard_edit.png.
  2. To create a new dashboard click the Plus tab dashboard_add_tab.png or to edit an existing dashboard click the Edit icon dashboard_edit_tab.png.
  3. On the pop-up, accept the default or enter a new name, and click Save.The new dashboard will be active but without content.

    dashoard_editing.JPG

  4. Click to Add content for an element.
  5. On the pop-up, click to select the report or tool you wish to insert. Wait a moment, and the new content will appear on your dashboard. Continue to populate the dashboard as desired, expand elements, or create and edit other dashboards.
  6. When complete, click Quit editing.

    add_content.JPG

Go to top

Dashboard sharing

Dashboard sharing allows you to create dashboards, define content and share the dashboard with people in your company.

Shared dashboards can be created, edited or deleted by people with access rights to Sharing. Administrators grant the ability to manage Shared dashboards through Tools > Settings > Access rights for an entire profile or through Tools > User management for an individual.

With new and existing dashboards, content is added and edited in the same way. For each element there are two icons, one to Expand dashboard_expand_element.png the element and one to Add content dashboard_edit_element.png.

  1. Go to Tools > Sharing, and click to select the Dashboards tab.
  2. To create a new dashboard click the Plus tab dashboard_add_tab.png or to edit an existing dashboard click the Edit icon dashboard_edit_tab.png.
  3. On the pop-up, accept the default or enter a new name, and click Save.The new dashboard will be active but without content.
  4. Click to Add content for an element.
  5. On the pop-up, click to select the report or tool you wish to insert. Wait a moment, and the new content will appear on your dashboard. Continue to populate the dashboard as desired, expand elements, or create and edit other dashboards.
  6. When complete, click to select one or more Access rights profiles that you want to see this dashboard.
  7. And, click Save.

    dashboard.jpg

When selecting content for shared dashboards, it's important to remember that report data is limited by access rights and may display differently for different profiles. Edits to a shared dashboard are visible immediately. And, changes to the access rights of a profile may affect the content of shared dashboards. 

Go to top

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Powered by Zendesk