In brief

Contact roles are notable positions that certain contacts hold. Roles identify a type of work or responsibility that only one or two contacts have, and make it clear which contact is in charge for certain types of questions or actions.

Managing contact roles

  1. Go to tools > settings > contact roles. Existing roles are displayed in the table with a link to the contacts that belong to that role.
  2. To add a role, enter the Name, and click add.
  3. Or, edit an existing role:
  • To change the name of a contact role, click the pen-icon on the applicable row, enter a new name and click save.
  • To disable a contact role, click disable on the applicable row. If you disable a contact role which is in use, it is still used for existing contacts, but cannot be used for new ones.
  • To delete a contact role, click disable on the applicable row and then click the delete-icon. If you delete a contact role which is in use, you can link the effected contacts to another contact role on a dialog window that opens.


Oliko tästä vastauksesta apua? Kyllä Ei

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.